What does “Finalizing Order” mean?
When orders are placed through the Cartfunnel platform, orders aren’t considered completed until they’re finalized.
Before orders are finalized, they can still be modified in terms of what items are added or removed from it.
Once they’re finalized, no additional line item related changes can be made. If a line item needs to be added or removed, you’ll need to create a new order.
Why does Cartfunnel do this?
We separate finalized and un-finalized orders in order to distinguish which orders can be modified. Because Cartfunnel allows merchants to offer upsells even after the customer has completed the order via the checkout, it’s important to flag orders that can still be modified for the purpose of credit card authorization and capture.
How long does finalizing an order take?
By default, order finalization is set to 30 minutes.